Feed Item
Added a forum 

Hi,

I joined Jericho Writers a few weeks back and have been really enjoying the videos. Now I have ventured further and found Coffee & Cake.

About me: I'm a published writer, short stories only. Personal responsibilities took me away from writing for some years, but now I am back. And with a vengeance! I am currently working on the first of a series of books that are romance based but also historical. Although I write romance fiction by reading tastes are very diverse.

Hope to find a friend or two on here.

Best

Gill

Comments
  • Hello Gill, your name sounds like a currency. I’m listening to Marry the Night by Lady Gaga at the moment, but isn’t that all life is anyway? I wonder about meaningful things, and greetings is definitely one of them. Hope you find here to your liking.

0 0 0 0 0 0
    • Currency? I hope it's a strong one. Thanks for the welcome.

0 0 0 0 0 0
      • Hi Gillian

I love me a bit of historical romance.

Have you joined the historical fiction group?  They're very friendly!

K

0 0 0 0 0 0
        • Hi Katie,

Not yet, but have had a quick peek and will probably ask to join next week. :-)

0 0 0 0 0 0
          • I wish I could write romance, there is a big hole in my heart, that bleeds romance. It’s like there is a void, that fills in the gaps, and I find myself learning all those things that could have happened, but didn’t, because I’m not a girl. It’s like every female is a cheater, and every man a loser. Every moment becomes an excruciating tale of woe and loss. Though it is rare for these things to happen, in the male writing world.

0 0 0 0 0 0
            • You know some men do write romance, just as some women write in genres usually thought of as more masculine. I firmly believe that writing is not gender-specific. 

0 0 0 0 0 0
            • Hello, please to meet you. I am absolutely brand new here. I feel like a nervous kitten, slinking by wall right now.