Feed Item

Hey guys, I'm new to the Jericho community. Have just completed the third draft of what I hope one day to be my debut novel! It's a psychological thriller set in the near future with sci-fi aspects, namely in the form of time travel. The word count is just over 85,000 words. Keen to get to know people that are working on similar projects, and excited to be a part of the community! :-) PS due to me being unable to at present use either of my hands I'm using voice dictation software so if I'm slow to respond to any replies I do apologise! Looking forward to interacting with fellow creatives :-)

Comments
  • Hi David. Welcome. That must be very frustrating with the hands. I hope they're better soon

0 0 0 0 0 0
    • That's awesome to hear! Everything crossed indeed! :-)

And thanks for the tip :-) Is there a designated place for sharing a bit of your work and seeing others for feedback purposes?

0 0 0 0 0 0
      • Go to 'Forum' and use 'Add' to post something in 'peer to peer critiques'.

0 0 0 0 0 0
        • Thanks! Think I will most definitely do that! :-)

0 0 0 0 0 0
        • Hi David, and nice to (virtually) meet you. Your book sounds great! Welcome, and the best of luck with your medical situation; that must be very frustrating. 😕 

0 0 0 0 0 0
          • Hey, nice to meet you (virtually) too! :-) And thanks great to hear that you think so! :-) I see from your profile that you are working on a fantasy novel! Sounds great, how far into it are you?

And thanks, really appreciate the kind wishes! Though yep is unbelievably frustrating but just have to keep fighting and where there is a will there is a way, that's what they say anyway LOL! :-)

0 0 0 0 0 0