Georgina Hunter-Jones

I used to be a helicopter pilot, but retired after an accident put me in hospital for two months. Physically, I could still fly, teach, examine and so forth, but those months in hospital made me realize that, as much as I love helicopters, they are not the only fruit!

I always wrote madly, and still edit a helicopter magazine, but now I am concentrating more on fiction. I have just finished a novel, which one of JW’s editors is looking at, and I have a plan for another starting to take shape. The last novel took me 14 years to finish, so I need to slightly increase my speed!

I have a very bad habit! I like to plaster my writing with exclamation marks. My first husband told me I should only put them in where I think the content is funny (ironic maybe) what do you think? 

Relationships
Empty
Georgina Hunter-Jones Discussions
  •  · 
I wondered if anyone would like a review copy of The Mystery of Lost Husbands by Gina Cheyne (my wri…
  •  · 
  •  · 
  •  · Brilliant, thanks Jane, I’ll send you the PDF on messenger.
  •  · 
Would this blurb make you want to read the book?I keep looking at it and I feel it isn't compelling …
  •  · 
  •  · 
  •  · Thank you Daggilarr, that is also fabulous. I’d read that book too. Brilliant.
  •  · 
When Beta readers read this they questioned Anthony, the social worker, being black and Cat's reacti…
  •  · 
  •  · 
  •  · Yes, I definitely think you are right and I am rewriting the piece to make it more… well sensible an…
  •  · 
Hi, would anyone be happy to look at this, it is only 300 words, and tell me if the meaning of the P…
  •  · 
  •  · 
  •  · Thank you, that was very helpful. Yes, consistency has always been a problem for me. I’m working on …
Does anyone know if Interior Design is the same as Book formatting and if it can all be done with Ve…
  •  · 
Does swearing in a novel, even if not very much, put you off reading it? I have just had this discus…
  •  · 
  •  ·