Georgina Hunter-Jones

I used to be a helicopter pilot, but retired after an accident put me in hospital for two months. Physically, I could still fly, teach, examine and so forth, but those months in hospital made me realize that, as much as I love helicopters, they are not the only fruit!

I always wrote madly, and still edit a helicopter magazine, but now I am concentrating more on fiction. I have just finished a novel, which one of JW’s editors is looking at, and I have a plan for another starting to take shape. The last novel took me 14 years to finish, so I need to slightly increase my speed!

I have a very bad habit! I like to plaster my writing with exclamation marks. My first husband told me I should only put them in where I think the content is funny (ironic maybe) what do you think? 

Relationships
Empty
Georgina Hunter-Jones Discussions
  •  · 
Does swearing in a novel, even if not very much, put you off reading it? I have just had this discus…
  •  · 
  •  · 
  •  · Depends on your audience. I don’t give a fuck, but my in-laws would put the book down at the first s…
  •  · 
A friend of mine is publishing a book about caregivers and caring and is looking for others to contr…
  •  · 
  •  · 
  •  · Ok, no worries. If he needs any future assistance I’m happy to help out. Hope all is going well for …

If you can create your own then yes wow, absolutely. Great fun and just what readers love. Sounds brilliant.

Good for you, Rosie. I have done the same but only 2 and I spent a day on each of them researching, as much as I could, what they like to read etc etc.  I decided to give myself a time limit, so if they have not replied in 6 weeks I will try 2 more. Meanwhile, I will look at the novel again and so forth, up to a maximum of 10 agents.

After that I’m going to look at other avenues.