Georgina Hunter-Jones

I used to be a helicopter pilot, but retired after an accident put me in hospital for two months. Physically, I could still fly, teach, examine and so forth, but those months in hospital made me realize that, as much as I love helicopters, they are not the only fruit!

I always wrote madly, and still edit a helicopter magazine, but now I am concentrating more on fiction. I have just finished a novel, which one of JW’s editors is looking at, and I have a plan for another starting to take shape. The last novel took me 14 years to finish, so I need to slightly increase my speed!

I have a very bad habit! I like to plaster my writing with exclamation marks. My first husband told me I should only put them in where I think the content is funny (ironic maybe) what do you think? 

Relationships
Empty
Georgina Hunter-Jones Discussions
  •  · 
Does anyone know anything about how to produce audiobooks? I don’t want to make it myself, I’m not a…
  •  · 
  •  · 
  •  · I had to do audio as the story is full of music...musical instruments as characters...and it's for k…
  •  · 
I have recently read two books by Kamila Shamsie, both prize winners. The first book has noticeable …
  •  · 
  •  · 
  •  · Thanks Milla. I'm going to order a copy.
  •  · 
Would this blurb make you want to read the book?Murder is the rule, survival is the exception: when …
  •  · 
I wondered if anyone would like a review copy of The Mystery of Lost Husbands by Gina Cheyne (my wri…
  •  · 
  •  · 
  •  · Brilliant, thanks Jane, I’ll send you the PDF on messenger.
  •  · 
Would this blurb make you want to read the book?I keep looking at it and I feel it isn't compelling …
  •  · 
  •  · 
  •  · Thank you Daggilarr, that is also fabulous. I’d read that book too. Brilliant.
  •  · 
When Beta readers read this they questioned Anthony, the social worker, being black and Cat's reacti…
  •  · 
  •  ·