Victoria Kuzmina

I was made in the capital of (dying) USSR. They threw Armenian, Russian, Jewish, Ukrainian and a dash of Gypsy blood in my system, mixed it, shook it and voilà - here I am!  Six years ago I moved to France, living “between” two countries since then. I identify myself as a Russian with Western set of values.

As a writer, I tell female-driven stories. They’re outcasts from society’s pov. Living their lives guided by their own rules. Getting lots of sh*t for that. These stories are hilarious and sad, ironic and gentle. The tone depends on the "label" I'm exploring. (Label - a stereotype society tags women with, e.g. childless egoist, angry activist, disappointed men-hater, men-eater, crazy cat lady and more, much more). Preferable genres: literary and noir fiction... or a mixture of both!  

PS: English is not my native language. I write and think in it, but I also deviate to dreaming in Russian and swearing in French. Maybe that's my writer's voice!  

Relationships
Empty
Victoria Kuzmina Discussions
  •  · 
Hi there, A quick question: do you guys have podcast or Clubhouse club? Or maybe you're planning to …
  •  · 
  •  · 
  •  · Yes. Episode from March 9th interviewing their agents. Excellent and very enlightening. A must liste…
  •  · 
I'm doing a research on Essex county. I found looooooots of information and atmospheric photos of ma…
  •  · 
  •  · 
  •  · Thank you very much for these insights!I have a very clear (and a bit dreamy) picture of the area ))
  •  · 
There is a thread about self-editing and when it's time to stop (so helpful!).I have a prelude quest…
  •  · 
  •  · 
  •  · Thanks. I think you're right but I'm also enjoying editing and experimenting. I  am learning a lot f…
  •  · 
Hi all!I'm reading about 4-act story structure, aka Japanese narrative, aka "a story without a confl…
  •  · 
  •  · 
  •  · Hi Alison, yes to European films and series! In terms of publishing, that's why I want to try this s…
  •  ·