celestialheaven

I usually write a lot of research papers, and this is my first attempt at something that is fiction.  I am not sure what I am supposed to write in my profile, but I love to read. They are usually self-help books or books on a variety of mental health issues which I get halfway through and put down because I have either been taught the principle by a mentor or learned it through the way of hard knocks.  It is difficult for me to focus on fictional writing, because a: I feel like I should be working (I own a private practice) or b: I don't seem to find a book that totally engrosses me to the point that I can't quit turning pages.  I read "The Silent Patient" and couldn't put it down, I suspect it was because it had a lot fo do with my profession.  I do remember a time when I absolutely would not put a book down until the book was completely finished and those were the Harry Potter series.  That is a long time ago folks!  I don't believe it is because there aren't great books to read, I believe it is my mindset.  Lately though I have been wanting to be the one writing, not sure why.  As for personal interests, I love to play piano, I love watching people and nature, I enjoy spending time in nature (but not as an avid hiker, just enjoy the outdoors!) I do love water...beaches, beautiful lakes, ponds etc.  I would say I am a fantastic cook, but I am not!  I leave that to my husband.  I enjoy being a mom and wife immensely and am working to find balance in my life.  I am also a cat person.....sum it up?!

Relationships
Empty
celestialheaven Discussions
  •  · 
I posted a version of this story before--maybe a couple of years ago.  I gained much positive feedba…
  •  · 
  •  · 
  •  · Hi Celestialheaven,Thanks for your explanation. That clears things up and I'm sure you'll be able to…
  •  · 
I've read all of your comments which were very helpful to me.....the show and tell.....still learnin…
  •  · 
  •  ·