Eli B

Relationships
Empty
Eli B Discussions
  •  · 
Hello everyone! I'm looking for some feedback on my synopsis for an adult interracial romantic suspe…
  •  · 
  •  · 
  •  · Thanks so much for that! I really abhor writing synopses...but I'll keep trying and working on it!
  •  · 
Hi Everyone! I'm new to Jericho Writers and I'm excited to be here! I write Interracial contemporary…
  •  · 
  •  · 
  •  · Thank you Jo!

Thanks so much for that! I really abhor writing synopses...but I'll keep trying and working on it!

Thanks! I'm in the middle of rewriting the novel after Beta reader feedback which highlighted the issues that appear in my synopsis! hahaha basically the whole middle-end felt rushed as well so I've taken that thread and weaved it into the story. The plot is the same just the elements that surround it are more evenly spaced out. Thanks so much for you feedback :-)

This is very true. Everyone has their own ambitions. I'm not a literary writer and I don't like to read literary fiction. It's just not my cup of tea. Do I admire people who can weave a literary story? Yup, but I don't think that makes their craft any better than mine.

There's a sense of underlying elitism in the lit world and I doubt it will ever really go away, but that kind of snobbery tends to make people feel like they can't express themselves how they want. I've been there and I'm not afraid to write my fast paced crime novels or my cozy, non literary romances. I'm a straight forward writer, you won't need to analyse or use critical thinking with my work and that's how I want it to be.

I didn't take offense to the critique, that's the kind of writing that particular author likes. I won't be changing what I write to fit someone else's vision of romance. There's a reader for everyone and my ambition is to publish a quality book (quality doesn't always mean literary fiction).