Baz

Hello fellow writers,

My name is Barry Powell (Baz) and I wrote a fantasy adventure story then sent it off to a few agents. After receiving polite but generic rejections, I decided to join Jericho Writers.

I promptly delved greedily into the video tutorials and found that my MS is far from finished. Feeling a tad overwhelmed, I thought I'd join Townhouse so I could see what other authors are up to.

Thanks for having me.

Relationships
Empty
Baz Discussions
  •  · 
Hi all,I was hoping to get your thoughts on the importance of the pseudonym. My stage name is SirLor…
  •  · 
  •  · 
  •  · Thank you.I like Alanna James. It commands a certain amount of respect and has an air of intelligenc…

Hello, Emily, welcome aboard. It's always nice to see an American who appreciates the blighty-ness. Best of luck in your endeavours.

I can relate to this. I'm not tech savvy in the slightest so it took me a while to suss how this works. I've posted questions in the past then had no idea how to see if I'd had a response. (I get emails about almost every activity here so I'd struggle to click on them all) I've since learned to look at the notifications occasionally for info like replies but that took a long time. I bet I'd win in idiocy points. 

This is it! This is exactly what I needed to hear. OK, I didn't hear it, I read it. But that's not the point. I've never not worked in labour intensive jobs and I've only ever written stuff for fun. For 20+ years it was songs, then for the last few years it was my story.

I AM going to keep the thought of world domination in my head, as unrealistic as I know it is, but I'm not going to dwell on it.

I like my job. I'm good at it. But I love writing and I'm excellent at it. At least, that's what my mum told me. Mind you, she also said that I'm a handsome chap so she was obviously full of sh... beans.