MR RICHARD W STRONG

Let's start at the very beginning.

Relationships
Empty
MR RICHARD W STRONG Discussions
  •  · 
For seven years she had fed and clothed a child she despised. With war looming, could she lure his f…
  •  · 
  •  · 
  •  · Hey Richard!Love the title of your story. I read your chapters and I think you have the beginnings o…
  •  · 
That night he had been lucky. This time she must not fail. 
  •  · 
  •  · 
  •  · hi Richard,Jon's already given you some very good detailed feedback, and I'm a novice writer so I wo…

Hi Kate, Cormac McCarthy is a go to author. At present I'm listening to Blood Meridian on audiobook. He evokes a sense of time and place which I've never come across before. Characters are perfectly drawn, and minute details do not seem boring. There is also the border trilogy, or all the All the Pretty Horses. Or if you prefer a twentieth century crime/history story. I'll send you the first 3 chapters of my novel. (A Whisper of Crows). I admit it does need polishing, but I like to get some feedback. Contact me on messenger if you are interested. Regards Richard.   

Added a comment to Query letter 

Hello Jennifer. The easy way, is to place it on peer to peer critiques. You can either write it out in longhand, or attach it in Word or PDF. I'm not sure about any other systems. Hope this helps      

Added a post  to  , MR RICHARD W STRONG