Mir Flower

Hi I'm Mir. I'm 55 and live in Leicestershire in England. I have three grown up children and my day job is in aerospace engineering. I used to be a prolific writer and I did enjoy some minor successes, but I took a very long break. I started writing again a couple of years ago, and I've now finished another full length fantasy manuscript. I thought it was about done, but after going through the JW video courses I realised how much improvement it needs so I'm in hardcore edit mode.

I've had a lot of very peculiar experiences in my life so I'm also writing my memoir  and sharing it as a blog at www.mir-flower.com.

I'm a friendly, sociable person but I work long hours at my salary-paying job and I don't get a lot of spare time, so please forgive me if I miss things or take a long time to get back to you!

Relationships
Empty
Mir Flower Discussions
  •  · 
I'd be really grateful for some feedback on the attached first chapter (now) of my fantasy novel "Ma…
  •  · 
  •  · 
  •  · Hi Mir. Very interesting and vivid. I can see the work you have put in and you must pursue this. My …
  •  · 
Hello :)I've been working on a fantasy novel for a while. The manuscript is more or less finished at…
  •  · 
  •  · 
  •  · There's very little I can add in terms of criticism to what's already been said - I thoroughly enjoy…
  •  · 
Hello everyone! I'm a very happy, friendly soul and I'm very confident in my day-job and life in gen…
  •  · 
  •  · 
  •  · Hi Mir, Thanks for introducing yourself. Your experience is similar to mine - although I have never …

Welcome Anthony!

I gave up on fame and fortune many years ago, but I cling to the hope that one day I will get at least one of my novels into a publishable state. I'd like to achieve a writing standard that's either good enough for trad publishing or that I can be proud enough to self-publish and promote myself.