Mir Flower

Hi I'm Mir. I'm 55 and live in Leicestershire in England. I have three grown up children and my day job is in aerospace engineering. I used to be a prolific writer and I did enjoy some minor successes, but I took a very long break. I started writing again a couple of years ago, and I've now finished another full length fantasy manuscript. I thought it was about done, but after going through the JW video courses I realised how much improvement it needs so I'm in hardcore edit mode.

I've had a lot of very peculiar experiences in my life so I'm also writing my memoir  and sharing it as a blog at www.mir-flower.com.

I'm a friendly, sociable person but I work long hours at my salary-paying job and I don't get a lot of spare time, so please forgive me if I miss things or take a long time to get back to you!

Relationships
Empty
Mir Flower Discussions
  •  · 
Hello :)I've been working on a fantasy novel for a while. The manuscript is more or less finished at…
  •  · 
  •  · 
  •  · There's very little I can add in terms of criticism to what's already been said - I thoroughly enjoy…
  •  · 
Hello everyone! I'm a very happy, friendly soul and I'm very confident in my day-job and life in gen…
  •  · 
  •  · 
  •  · Hi Mir, Thanks for introducing yourself. Your experience is similar to mine - although I have never …

hi Alex,  I read both your documents this week. I'm still learning writing techniques myself and I'm not yet confident on giving detailed feedback, but I wanted to share my personal opinion:

I think you have quite a bit of work to do on the basics, such as punctuation and sentence structure. I have to be honest and say I think you need to go through it again and again, and probably a few more times after that, adding detail, working on your sentence structure and making it come to life.

Hopefully there are others here that will be able to give you proper constructive feedback on specific issues.