Erica Sharlette

New to Jericho, I'm a multi-genre author who has just finished my first draft of my first manuscript! I am also writing a NIF based on Fibromyalgia symptoms with sufferers from all walks of life, which I hope to have finished in the next fortnight. I love writing flash, short stories, and poetry. I intend to learn as much as I can, so I can apply what I've learned to my writing. I'm a flash beginner, having only discovered it about 5 months ago. In the meantime, connect with me - I'd love to increase my writing circle!

Find my socials and pieces published so far at esw.bio.link

Relationships
Empty

Earlier this month, I returned to the Fibromyalgia Action UK website with a piece about surviving 'Blue Monday' as a chronic illness sufferer, with some support, and outside opinion for the method by which I manage to get through the period. If it resonates with you, please do let me know!

http://fmauk.org/latest-news-mainmenu-2/articles-1/109-awareness-articles/case-studies/1468-erica-post-christmas-slump?fbclid=IwAR1mMnGNVs_zBPZr2NYWEOFLNOAsR9hYZyP8rP1ytqwmYbwx28agEogOZtk

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments Brigitte C, I understand and empathise totally. It's so very hard to make yourself heard without seeming like you're trying to hijack the festive times and bring everyone down, when all you're really trying to do is make yourself heard, just as you deserve to be as a human being!

I sincerely hope you get through the period with loved ones who hear and understand you xx

Brigitte C

Thank you Maggie P for your kind and caring comments. I will definitely continue trying to spread the word and bring knowledge of this terrible condition forward in this country (UK). Thank you for your understanding.

Added a post 

Have a read of my article, written for Fibromyalgia Action UK:

https://fmauk.org/latest-news-mainmenu-2/articles-1/49-getinvolved/1465-erica-fibromyalgia-at-christmas